Premium Joomla Template by iPage

Department of Political Science

  • Year of establishment of the Department : July 1950.
  • Honours teaching started in the year 1976.


Teaching Staff

 Sl.   Name  Qualification        Specialization                                 


  Dr. Shefali Roy

  M.A, Ph.D

  Political Sociology, Gender Studies                            


  Dr. Prabha Kumar

  M.A, Ph.D

 Public Administration,Comparative Government       


  Dr. Vinita Priyedarshi          

 M.A, Ph.D Constitution and International Relations


  Ms. Manjary

 M.A, NET Political Thought and Political Theory                         


Highlights of the Department

  • The faculty members are constantly engaged in extension services, presenting papers, publishing articles & guiding Ph.D. thesis, projects and authoring Books .
  • One of the students of this department is judge of Jaipur High Court (Justice Gyan Sudha Mishra)
  • Department organizes Seminar, Conference & Symposium on a regular basis on current issues like Human Rights, Women's Studies, Environment etc.
  • The Department of Political Science is one of the star departments of the College.


Contact Us

Bailey Road, Patna Bihar, PIN - 800001
Call : +91 612 2531186
Email :