Premium Joomla Template by iPage

Department of Botany

  • Year of Establishment of the Department : 1948
  • Honours teching started in the year 1988

Teaching Staff

 Sl.  Name  Qualification  Specialization
 1  Dr. Pinky Prasad  Ph. D  Plant Pathology
 2  Ms. Hena Naz  M.Sc  Cytogenetics
 3  Ms. Isha Gaurav  M.Sc  --
 4  Dr. Urvashi Sinha  Ph.D  Plant Pathology & Microbiology


Non Teaching

1. Ms.Rita Xalxo

2. Mr. Aditya Kumar Roy

3. Mr. Shyam Babu



Highlights of the Department

  • Regular Seminars and Group Discussions are held to enhance communication skills.
  • Academic evaluation of students by Terminal examinations.
  • Monitoring of the students experimental skills by assignments.
  • Exposure trips to Industries and Research institutions, places of Botanical interests.
  • Well equipped laboratories with advanced facilities.
  • Active participation in co-curricular and extra curricular activities.
  • Undergraduate Research under college with potential for Excellence and Basic Scientific Research scheme of UGC.
  • Departmental library with recent edition of books and journals for reference.

Contact Us

Bailey Road, Patna Bihar, PIN - 800001
Call : +91 612 2531186
Email :