Premium Joomla Template by iPage

Department of Physics

  • Year of Establishment of the Department with Intermediate Level teaching : 1948
  • Honours teaching started in the year 1988



Major Project  Name of the Faculty  Year
 i  Spectroscopic Characterization of Ashokan Pillars in India  Dr. Aprajita Krishna  Completed
 ii  Development of BaTiO3 ferro electric ceramics for device application  Dr. Kavita Verma  2012(Completed)


 Minor Projects  Name of the Faculty  Year
 i  Synthesis and Electrical Properties of BZT Ceramics  Dr. Surabhi Prasad  Completed

 Study of Composition and Annealing Temperature effect on structural, Electrical and  Magnetic properties of Some rare earth ions substituted Ferrite Nanoparticles

 Dr. Rakesh Kumar Singh  Completed

Teaching Staff

 Sl.  Name  Qualification  Specialization
 1  Dr. Surabhi Prasad  M.Sc , Ph.D  Atomic Collision, Ferroelectric materials
 2  Dr. Aprajita Krishna  M.Sc , Ph.D  Dating and Material Analysis
 3  Dr. Kavita Verma  M.Sc , Ph.D  Nano technology and Nano particles
 4  Dr. Aman Kumar  M.Sc , Ph.D  Nano Particles (Nano technology)
 5  Ms. Shyamli Sinha  M.Sc   Condensed Matter Physics
 6  Mr. Bhrigu Nath Prasad  M.Sc , M.Phil Photonic Crystals, Curved Spacetime
 7  Ms.Rakshan Noor  M.Sc.   Electronics

Non Teaching Staff

 Sl.  Name
 1  Mrs. Regina Soren
 2  Mr. Vinod Kumar
 3  Mr. Samir Tirkey


Highlights of the Department

  • Students secured university 1st rank, from the beginning of the Honours course i.e 1988 batch onwards.
  • A Comprehensive Report of NATIONAL SYMPOSIUM on
    "Ethics in Science and Technology"

Contact Us

Bailey Road, Patna Bihar, PIN - 800001
Call : +91 612 2531186
Email :